Memory of Bones

Image

It has been a while since my last post, so I thought I would post some notes that I find in old notebooks, as they resonate with my current interests.

Mrs. Pless Skull – Cradle of Humankind:

bones as an archeology – fossilized, turned to stone and hidden in layers of history and dirt.  Each layer writes its own story into the bone, seeping in to become part of the whole.

Crystals as myth. Fortune telling and magic.

Alchemical process that happens to the bones – fossilization transmutes them.

Leave a Reply

